TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Indicators coded by community members
Message
Author
Trab Trading
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:52 am

TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#1 Postby Trab Trading » Thu Dec 07, 2017 12:45 am

Hi all,

I have the attached indicator which I use on MT4 and would love to see it converted for FT3. Anyone who is willing to convert this indicator for the FT3 community and post back for all to use I would be very grateful.

Warm regards,
Trab
Attachments
TMA+CG.zip
(2.7 KiB) Downloaded 272 times

Trab Trading
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:52 am

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#2 Postby Trab Trading » Tue Feb 27, 2018 6:31 am

Hmmmm......

I post what I consider to be the most valuable indicator available to trade markets, second only to volume and price itself. A free valuable contribution to the FT3 community and the result - Take, take, take. 119 downloads and not a single contribution in return. So disappointing....

User avatar
FatSpiderman
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 3:26 pm

TMA-Centered-Bands Indicator

#3 Postby FatSpiderman » Wed Mar 07, 2018 2:49 am

TMA-Centered-Bands.png
TMA-Centered-Bands.png (251.89 KiB) Viewed 5666 times


TMA-Centered-Bands.dll
(118.5 KiB) Downloaded 136 times

Trab Trading
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:52 am

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#4 Postby Trab Trading » Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:00 am

FatSpiderman,

Thank you very much for converting the indicator however, I am unable to install it. Each time I try I am given the error as per the attached pic.
FT3 Indicator Install Error.png
FT3 Indicator Install Error.png (61.58 KiB) Viewed 5169 times

User avatar
FatSpiderman
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#5 Postby FatSpiderman » Sat Mar 10, 2018 1:23 pm

Uploaded again, maybe it was corrupted.

This one is the installed Version on Forex Tester

TMA-Centered-Bands.dll
(118.5 KiB) Downloaded 135 times

Trab Trading
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:52 am

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#6 Postby Trab Trading » Mon Mar 12, 2018 4:34 am

Anyone else having trouble with the file? I am still unable to load the indicator. I get the same message as before. ??

I'm confused.

User avatar
FatSpiderman
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#7 Postby FatSpiderman » Wed Mar 14, 2018 3:03 am

Run FT3 as Administrator.

Did you try to uninstall FT3, download the newest version and install it again. Maybe you have an older build.

The Indicator was downloaded several times. Could someone just leave a comment if the indicator is working?

Trab Trading
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:52 am

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#8 Postby Trab Trading » Fri Mar 16, 2018 3:29 am

Tried all that. Also tried support chat on FT3 webpage. I sent it to them and they said they got it to work. Also said that I needed to talk to the developer of the file to see what other programs/files would need to be installed on my computer/in FT3 for the indicator to work.

Are you calling on another indicator that is not a part of the standard FT3 suite?

Thanks for all your help FatSpiderman. Hopefully I'll get it working soon :)

User avatar
FatSpiderman
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#9 Postby FatSpiderman » Sun Mar 18, 2018 11:27 am

Coded it with Visual Studio 2017, SDK-Version 10.0.15063.0
Standard Header Files as described in the Programming Lessons: #include <windows.h>, #include "IndicatorInterfaceUnit.h", #include "TechnicalFunctions.h"
Only used the GetMa()-Function from the TechnicalFunctions.h File and a Function that is included in the Source File.

FX Helper
Posts: 994
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#10 Postby FX Helper » Mon Mar 19, 2018 7:53 am

FatSpiderman wrote:Run FT3 as Administrator.

Did you try to uninstall FT3, download the newest version and install it again. Maybe you have an older build.

The Indicator was downloaded several times. Could someone just leave a comment if the indicator is working?

Hello, I've installed this indicator and it works properly, maybe the reason of the issue in missing C++ redistributable files, I have C++ 2015 for example.

User avatar
FatSpiderman
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#11 Postby FatSpiderman » Tue Mar 20, 2018 1:36 am



Return to “Indicators”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests