Forex Tester 2 Forum

Our site www.forextester.com
It is currently Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:20 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 10:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 2:37 pm
Posts: 58
Location: vernon, BC, Canada
FYI those interested in using FT for Stocks or Futures
-there is a bug in FT for Stocks. The Account Balance is damaged. Until this is fixed in future release, a work around is to treat Futures like Currencies and create your unique Currency like YMSUSD. See attached for Symbol definition.


Attachments:
File comment: this is a YM definition that can be treated like a Currency.
YMSUSD def.jpg
YMSUSD def.jpg [ 34.31 KiB | Viewed 6536 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2011 10:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 11:08 am
Posts: 1
FT Support wrote:
Symbol settings should be adjusted based on your broker specifications.
Anyway please see an example attached.


How about XAGUSD? Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2011 1:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 10:54 am
Posts: 905
Hello, you can try to use settings which are shown on the attached screenshot. But there is no guarantee that these settings will match with your broker's settings.


Attachments:
XAGUSD.jpg
XAGUSD.jpg [ 43.5 KiB | Viewed 6374 times ]

_________________
Check our other products here:
www.fx-metropolis.com
www.forexcopier.com
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group