Is SQL database in Delphi used by FT

Sources of data to import to the program
Message
Author
superdoug3
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 2:37 pm
Location: vernon, BC, Canada

Is SQL database in Delphi used by FT

#1 Postby superdoug3 » Fri May 28, 2010 1:35 pm

1. I see Delphi has SQL, does FT update this database ?
2. During the creation of a strategy in Delphi, would it be possible to update the SQL database, for reporting my test results using SQL Query language

User avatar
Terranin
Site Admin
Posts: 838
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 4:39 pm

Re: Is SQL database in Delphi used by FT

#2 Postby Terranin » Fri May 28, 2010 9:33 pm

superdoug3 wrote:1. I see Delphi has SQL, does FT update this database ?
2. During the creation of a strategy in Delphi, would it be possible to update the SQL database, for reporting my test results using SQL Query language


1. no
2. If you can use SQL by yourself you can do it.
Hasta la vista
Mike

superdoug3
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 2:37 pm
Location: vernon, BC, Canada

connecting to Delphi Database API from a strategy

#3 Postby superdoug3 » Sat May 29, 2010 10:22 am

do you know if anyone has tried to connect to Delphi Database API from the strategy interface ?

User avatar
Terranin
Site Admin
Posts: 838
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 4:39 pm

Re: connecting to Delphi Database API from a strategy

#4 Postby Terranin » Sat May 29, 2010 11:30 am

superdoug3 wrote:do you know if anyone has tried to connect to Delphi Database API from the strategy interface ?


I do not know, but it should work like from regular program. If you can write an application that works with databases then there is no problems to move this code to strategy.
Hasta la vista

Mike


Return to “Data sources”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest