How to work with indicators?

Examples step by step how to make your own automated strategy or user indicator
Message
Author
plasmon
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2013 2:45 pm

How to work with indicators?

#1 Postby plasmon » Wed May 01, 2013 2:22 pm

Hi All,

Could someone please tell me how to execute a sell order if for example, ATR for the day is below 50 % and if the 4 hourly CCI most recently crossed from above to below the 100 level?

Thanks.

plasmon
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2013 2:45 pm

#2 Postby plasmon » Mon May 06, 2013 10:09 am

Could anyone offer any advice on the above query please?

tommmmmm
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 1:04 am

Re: How to work with indicators?

#3 Postby tommmmmm » Fri Oct 10, 2014 1:39 pm

Yeah, how to import an indicator and use it's return valueS (I mean indicators that return more than 1 value like Oscillators or macd...)

FX Helper
Posts: 957
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: How to work with indicators?

#4 Postby FX Helper » Tue Oct 14, 2014 9:02 am

Hello,

Do you want to import MT4 indicator into Forex Tester program? Do you have this indicator in .mq4? Please send it to email services@forextester.com so we can check if this indicator can be converted into Forex Tester format.


Return to “Programming lessons”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests