renko chart - read indicator from delphi code

How to create strategies and indicators
Message
Author
Phil_Trade
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 5:14 am
Contact:

renko chart - read indicator from delphi code

#1 Postby Phil_Trade » Tue Mar 05, 2013 8:47 am

Hi support

FT V2.9 has Renko Chart, with MA.

I suppose MA on close for example, are calculated on close of Renko bar ? Is this correct ?

and how do we acces MA value for example from Delphi Code ?

CreateIndicator() need TimeFrame value ?

thks

Philippe
my live account - 8 based pairs with optimized parameters : +188%
http://www.myfxbook.com/members/Philipp ... jpg/519044
TradeSlide : http://bit.ly/14R9Nf6

to be informed about Windev/MT4 services : a04486-tradingsignal@yahoo.fr

FT Support
Posts: 905
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 10:54 am
Contact:

#2 Postby FT Support » Tue Mar 05, 2013 1:15 pm

Hello Philippe,

Do you mean range bars? we do not have Renko bars in Forex Tester yet.
Check our other products here:
www.fx-metropolis.com
www.forexcopier.com

Phil_Trade
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 5:14 am
Contact:

#3 Postby Phil_Trade » Tue Mar 05, 2013 1:33 pm

FT Support wrote:Hello Philippe,

Do you mean range bars? we do not have Renko bars in Forex Tester yet.


Yes Range Bars

What is the difference between Renko and Range Bar ?
my live account - 8 based pairs with optimized parameters : +188%

http://www.myfxbook.com/members/Philipp ... jpg/519044

TradeSlide : http://bit.ly/14R9Nf6



to be informed about Windev/MT4 services : a04486-tradingsignal@yahoo.fr

tavius
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 7:35 am

Re: renko chart - read indicator from delphi code

#4 Postby tavius » Tue Sep 06, 2016 7:36 am

No answer to his topic? Is there any way to detect a new range bar creation from the API?.


Thanks in advance.
Octavio


Return to “FT API”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests