pause strategy while ShowMessage

How to create strategies and indicators
Message
Author
Phil_Trade
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 5:14 am
Contact:

pause strategy while ShowMessage

#1 Postby Phil_Trade » Sat Jun 09, 2012 8:29 am

HI all

I' m using Dialog Box to show some info to user with this :
Function AskUser( Message : string; Pause : boolean) : integer;
var
buttonSelected : Integer;
begin

// Pause simuler
//Keybd_event(VK_SHIFT,0,1,0); //touche enfoncé

buttonSelected := MessageDlg(Message,mtCustom, [mbOk], 0);

//keybd_event(VK_SHIFT,0,2,0); //touche relevé

result := buttonSelected;

end;

but i cant' find how to pause strategy while user hit OK ? any thought ?
my live account - 8 based pairs with optimized parameters : +188%
http://www.myfxbook.com/members/Philipp ... jpg/519044
TradeSlide : http://bit.ly/14R9Nf6

to be informed about Windev/MT4 services : a04486-tradingsignal@yahoo.fr

FT Support
Posts: 905
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 10:54 am

#2 Postby FT Support » Mon Jun 11, 2012 9:05 am

Please try
Pause(Text: string);
and Resume()
methods
Check our other product here:
http://www.forexcopier.com

Phil_Trade
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 5:14 am
Contact:

#3 Postby Phil_Trade » Mon Jun 11, 2012 10:28 am

FT Support wrote:Please try
Pause(Text: string);
and Resume()
methods


I had try them, but with error message. I just understand that was because of my "Pause" parameter of the function. It's OK now. Tks

Code: Select all

Function AskUser( Message : string) : integer;
begin
if PauseWhenShowTradeMessageOnScreen=0 then pause;
MessageDlg(Message,mtCustom, [mbOk], 0);
end;
my live account - 8 based pairs with optimized parameters : +188%

http://www.myfxbook.com/members/Philipp ... jpg/519044

TradeSlide : http://bit.ly/14R9Nf6



to be informed about Windev/MT4 services : a04486-tradingsignal@yahoo.fr

stonjohn4
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 12:51 am

#4 Postby stonjohn4 » Sat Dec 15, 2012 12:59 am

I wrote a multi currency MT4 EA that communicate with R software via a DLL to compute cointegration p_value. It'work fine in forward test.
"stonjohn4"


Return to “FT API”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests