Problem with my indicator

How to create strategies and indicators
PiPtHiEf

Problem with my indicator

#1 Postby PiPtHiEf » Mon Sep 15, 2008 8:26 pm

I am working in an indicator that will draw RSI and AC together in the same window. Everything seems to be fine except that RSI does not draw along with AC. Attached is my code. I would appreciate if someone could take a quick look at it and give some advice. I am new to Delphi. I have also try adding another procedure called "Calculate2" but that did not work either.

Thank You in advance
Attachments
ArgentaFXv2.rar
(1.52 KiB) Downloaded 734 times
Don't compare your results to those of others, but to those of your highest potential.

-Personal

Terranin
Site Admin

Re: Problem with my indicator

#2 Postby Terranin » Tue Sep 16, 2008 9:40 am

PiPtHiEf wrote:I am working in an indicator that will draw RSI and AC together in the same window. Everything seems to be fine except that RSI does not draw along with AC. Attached is my code. I would appreciate if someone could take a quick look at it and give some advice. I am new to Delphi. I have also try adding another procedure called "Calculate2" but that did not work either.

Thank You in advance

I did not see your code, but I guess it could be difference in values range of those indicators. Anyway, in October I think will be second version of ForexTester ready where will be implemented feature of many indicators in the same window, so you do not need to create your own.
Hasta la vista
Mike

PiPtHiEf

#3 Postby PiPtHiEf » Tue Sep 16, 2008 1:05 pm