What happened to the broker data?

Sources of data to import to the program
Message
Author
pipsup
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 11:57 am

What happened to the broker data?

#1 Postby pipsup » Fri Dec 11, 2015 5:07 pm

When I purchased FT2 I could get data from fxcm and some other brokers. This is why I purchased because you had fxdd and fxcm data free. Now it's only forexite? Did you have a policy change? Shouldn't I still receive the same service as when i purchased?

FX Helper
Posts: 957
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: What happened to the broker data?

#2 Postby FX Helper » Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:07 am

Hello,

With Forex Tester license we provide free historical data from Forexite broker only.

Also we have Paid Data Service where we provide real historical data from 9 brokers.
This is a monthly subscription.
In Standard service we provide 1-minute data and in VIP service – tick data (data of each price movement).
You can read about Data Service and subscribe here:
http://www.forextester.com/HistoryServiceDescription

pipsup
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 11:57 am

Re: What happened to the broker data?

#3 Postby pipsup » Mon Dec 14, 2015 8:29 pm

I purchased FT2 on 12/30/2014. My point is, at that time you offered historical data service from fxcm along with the original purchase. The last time I updated from your server was for fxcm on 9/14/15 at no charge. Now you are charging monthly for it, after I have been using it for 9 months. I did not receive a notification of policy change. You just changed it.

FX Helper
Posts: 957
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: What happened to the broker data?

#4 Postby FX Helper » Tue Dec 15, 2015 6:18 am

Hello,

No, we haven't changed anything.

We provide FXCM historical data in Paid Subscription only.

With Forex Tester license we provide data only from Forexite broker.

We always had these terms on our site.


Return to “Data sources”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests