DJI Data

Sources of data to import to the program
Message
Author
asokas
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 2:58 pm

DJI Data

#1 Postby asokas » Thu Jun 18, 2015 11:49 am

Hello,

I just signed up for the VIP data.

Can someone please tell me how to add the symbol for the Dow Jones, i.e. DJI, into the program using the Symbol Properties box? In other words, what settings need to go in? Thank you.

Asoka Selvarajah
Attachments
2015-06-18_18-47-50.jpg
2015-06-18_18-47-50.jpg (40.89 KiB) Viewed 4493 times

FX Helper
Posts: 957
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: DJI Data

#2 Postby FX Helper » Tue Jun 23, 2015 1:35 am

Hello,

We recommend to use the settings which your broker uses. You can ask your broker to give you the specifications for this symbol.

Or you can try to use these settings:

Symbol Name: DJI
Symbol type: CFD
Spread: 4
Lot size: 1
Digits after point: 2
Minimal point: 0.01

asokas
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 2:58 pm

Re: DJI Data

#3 Postby asokas » Tue Jun 23, 2015 3:57 am

Hi,

Thank you for this.

Why CFD and not stock?

Also, in the meantime, I already did a download with the default settings. Can I edit the settings easily to the ones you suggest?

FX Helper
Posts: 957
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: DJI Data

#4 Postby FX Helper » Wed Jun 24, 2015 6:45 am

Hello,

You can select Stock instead of CFD, it doesn't matter.

Yes, you can change the settings of the symbol in Data Center window, just select this symbol and click "Change properties" button.
Don't forget to re-generate ticks after that to see the changes during testing.

asokas
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 2:58 pm

Re: DJI Data

#5 Postby asokas » Wed Jun 24, 2015 9:26 am

Thank you very much!


Return to “Data sources”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests