DAX

Sources of data to import to the program
Message
Author
badasstrader
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 10:51 am

DAX

#1 Postby badasstrader » Sat Aug 26, 2017 3:39 am

Hi
I've been trying unsuccessfully to import DAX data from the server.
I tried to create DE30EU but then I only have the broker forexite and when I want to download data I have a message "No data Update from Server".
Can someone help me ?
I subscribed for the VIP data service and I need ticks data for DAX.
Thanks

FX Helper
Posts: 957
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: DAX

#2 Postby FX Helper » Sat Aug 26, 2017 3:41 am

Hello,

Please add GER30 symbol in the Data Center window, this should help.

badasstrader
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 10:51 am

Re: DAX

#3 Postby badasstrader » Sat Aug 26, 2017 3:47 am

When I try GER30 I have a message invalid base currency. I've tried DE30 GER30 and EUR as base currency.

FX Helper
Posts: 957
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: DAX

#4 Postby FX Helper » Sat Aug 26, 2017 8:33 am

Please enter GER30 name and select "Stock" symbol type, in this case you will not have this error.

badasstrader
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 10:51 am

Re: DAX

#5 Postby badasstrader » Sat Aug 26, 2017 12:09 pm

Of course now that you say it, "Stock" is more logic lol. That's working, thank you !

Josesv
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 10:53 am

Re: DAX

#6 Postby Josesv » Sat Nov 25, 2017 7:00 pm

Thanks for share this information


Return to “Data sources”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest