Trailing stop not updating stop position on chart

Bug reports and errors in the program
Message
Author
sqaguru
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 7:52 pm

Trailing stop not updating stop position on chart

#1 Postby sqaguru » Thu May 05, 2016 12:33 pm

When a training stop is enabled by price, the stop line on the chart does not move to the new position. Please investigate. Is there a workaround?

FX Helper
Posts: 957
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: Trailing stop not updating stop position on chart

#2 Postby FX Helper » Fri May 06, 2016 4:27 am

Hello,

I've just checked this and the SL line is moved on a chart when the SL value is changed.

Please check this again, this functionality works properly in a Forex Tester program.

sqaguru
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 7:52 pm

Re: Trailing stop not updating stop position on chart

#3 Postby sqaguru » Fri May 06, 2016 11:31 am

No, it does not. The SL line moves only if you step back in Test Mode. I would attach screenshots, but this forum does not allow that. If you provide an email address, I can send the screenshots. This is a bug. Please investigate. Thanks.

FX Helper
Posts: 957
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: Trailing stop not updating stop position on chart

#4 Postby FX Helper » Sun May 08, 2016 7:26 am

Hello,

You can send the screenshots to email support@forextester.com

sqaguru
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 7:52 pm

Re: Trailing stop not updating stop position on chart

#5 Postby sqaguru » Fri May 13, 2016 11:14 am

I have not been able to reproduce the issue. Thanks.

FX Helper
Posts: 957
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: Trailing stop not updating stop position on chart

#6 Postby FX Helper » Mon May 16, 2016 4:56 am

Hello,

Ok, thank you for the update.

If this issue happens again please let us know.


Return to “Bug reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests