livetickdata client crashes

Bug reports and errors in the program
Message
Author
floripaolo
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 10:38 am

livetickdata client crashes

#1 Postby floripaolo » Sun Sep 03, 2017 10:43 am

Hello

I just subscribed to tick data.
But I'm having a problem uploading the data to my MT4. Downloading and unzipping works fine but as soon as I hit "Start import" a pop up comes up saying "sorry".... and shuts down.

Manual upload doesn't work either.... .txt files seem not to extract any data into MT4. (the files are not empty)

Thanks for any advice
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 19.00.49.png
Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 19.00.49.png (13.51 KiB) Viewed 1285 times
Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 17.41.53.png
Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 17.41.53.png (15.36 KiB) Viewed 1290 times

Lana_FT_support
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 8:26 am

Re: livetickdata client crashes

#2 Postby Lana_FT_support » Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:49 am

Please make sure that you unpacked the our file. Also, remember that it is necessary to select 1 Minute (1M) timeframe. Do not try to import data for another timeframe.

floripaolo
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 10:38 am

Re: livetickdata client crashes

#3 Postby floripaolo » Thu Sep 07, 2017 9:14 am

That's what I did....

FX Helper
Posts: 957
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: livetickdata client crashes

#4 Postby FX Helper » Mon Sep 11, 2017 3:50 am

Hello,

Please do these steps to add the files with 1-minute data into MT4 platform:

1) Click “Folder” button near the historical data, which you want to add into new MT4.
2) Unpack the archive with downloaded data manually so you will receive the .txt file.
3) Launch MT4 platform as administrator (right-click -> run as administrator). Go to Tools -> History Center
4) Select necessary currency pair, double-click on it, then double click on 1 Minute (1M) timeframe
5) Clear existing data if you do not need them by clicking “Delete” button. Then click “Import” button.
6) In appeared window, please click “Browse…” button and select unpacked file. Then click “Open” button.
7) Please select “1” in “Skip columns” dropdown menu.
8 ) Click “Ok” button
9) After this you will see these data in your MT4
This should help.


Return to “Bug reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest