Horizontal Line Descriptions

Bug reports and errors in the program
Message
Author
DanglaGT
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 12:33 am

Horizontal Line Descriptions

#1 Postby DanglaGT » Sat Jan 07, 2017 8:30 pm

When I edit the parameters of my horizontal lines and place text in the "description" box, I was expecting to see that text on the lines in my chart and that is not happening. Is there a setting I need to apply? Does this happen to anyone else? Using ForexTester3.

FX Helper
Posts: 957
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: Horizontal Line Descriptions

#2 Postby FX Helper » Sun Jan 08, 2017 8:08 am

Hello,

The description doesn't work in the current Forex Tester 3 version, it only shows this description in the Edit -> List of Object menu. This issue will be fixed soon.

The only way now is to write the description in the "Tool name:" field, then hove the mouse cursor over the line and you will see the description under the mouse cursor.

DanglaGT
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 12:33 am

Re: Horizontal Line Descriptions

#3 Postby DanglaGT » Mon Nov 20, 2017 1:52 pm

Has this been fixed yet?


Return to “Bug reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests