MT4 to FT conversion

Share your ideas how the software could be improved
Message
Author
jimbernice
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 7:05 am
Location: UK
Contact:

MT4 to FT conversion

#1 Postby jimbernice » Sat May 11, 2013 7:33 am

It seems to me the most useful feature you could add to FT is a tool that enables strategies and indicators written in MQL4 to run on FT, even if it raises the cost of FT. Surely, most traders developing strategies don't want to waste their time on re-programming everything.

FX Helper
Posts: 957
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

#2 Postby FX Helper » Mon May 13, 2013 8:50 am

Sorry, it is very difficult technically, so cannot implement it in near future

haley23
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 10:29 pm

#3 Postby haley23 » Tue Oct 22, 2013 4:48 am

The forex tester is new release and it provide very easy functions. But there is no specific way to convert mt4 to ft system.
welcome

txquestor
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:58 am

Re: MT4 to FT conversion

#4 Postby txquestor » Tue Sep 13, 2016 6:26 pm

Depends on what you provide.
You have at least 6 or more programmers who regularly do the conversions for your users.
Find out how they convert it & add their version to FT3
It's the one major thing missing.
It would significantly expand on FT2/3 popularity if you did
Thanks,
txquestor


Return to “New Feature Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest