Feature Request - Risk percent of account equity per trade

Share your ideas how the software could be improved
Message
Author
justinc
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 8:54 pm

Feature Request - Risk percent of account equity per trade

#1 Postby justinc » Sat Sep 03, 2016 8:57 pm

We need to be able to choose risk percent of our account equity when doing manual trades rather than only having lot size available. We should put in our percent risk and the lot size should be automatically calculated when doing manual testing.

FX Helper
Posts: 939
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: Feature Request - Risk percent of account equity per trade

#2 Postby FX Helper » Tue Sep 06, 2016 3:04 am

Hello,

For now you can use a TradePad custom tool, it allows opening orders with the lot based on the % of equity.

Our programmers will try to add this functionality in next versions of the program.

justinc
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 8:54 pm

Re: Feature Request - Risk percent of account equity per trade

#3 Postby justinc » Thu Sep 08, 2016 9:46 am

Hi, I have used trade pad and it does not work very well. Its makes the use of FXtester clunky when testing.

justinc
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 8:54 pm

Re: Feature Request - Risk percent of account equity per trade

#4 Postby justinc » Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:24 pm

I have also tested the other money management tool FXtester offers and neither of them are very good. All we need is a simple risk calculation in the order screen to show dollars at risk based on percent equity of the account. Its a simple feature and its a required feature for any real trader.


Return to “New Feature Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests