TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

Indicators coded by community members
Message
Author
Trab Trading
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:52 am

TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#1 Postby Trab Trading » Thu Dec 07, 2017 12:45 am

Hi all,

I have the attached indicator which I use on MT4 and would love to see it converted for FT3. Anyone who is willing to convert this indicator for the FT3 community and post back for all to use I would be very grateful.

Warm regards,
Trab
Attachments
TMA+CG.zip
(2.7 KiB) Downloaded 453 times

Trab Trading
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:52 am

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#2 Postby Trab Trading » Tue Feb 27, 2018 6:31 am

Hmmmm......

I post what I consider to be the most valuable indicator available to trade markets, second only to volume and price itself. A free valuable contribution to the FT3 community and the result - Take, take, take. 119 downloads and not a single contribution in return. So disappointing....

User avatar
FatSpiderman
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 3:26 pm

TMA-Centered-Bands Indicator

#3 Postby FatSpiderman » Wed Mar 07, 2018 2:49 am

TMA-Centered-Bands.png
TMA-Centered-Bands.png (251.89 KiB) Viewed 8414 times


TMA-Centered-Bands.dll
(118.5 KiB) Downloaded 219 times

Trab Trading
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:52 am

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#4 Postby Trab Trading » Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:00 am

FatSpiderman,

Thank you very much for converting the indicator however, I am unable to install it. Each time I try I am given the error as per the attached pic.
FT3 Indicator Install Error.png
FT3 Indicator Install Error.png (61.58 KiB) Viewed 7917 times

User avatar
FatSpiderman
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#5 Postby FatSpiderman » Sat Mar 10, 2018 1:23 pm

Uploaded again, maybe it was corrupted.

This one is the installed Version on Forex Tester

TMA-Centered-Bands.dll
(118.5 KiB) Downloaded 212 times

Trab Trading
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:52 am

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#6 Postby Trab Trading » Mon Mar 12, 2018 4:34 am

Anyone else having trouble with the file? I am still unable to load the indicator. I get the same message as before. ??

I'm confused.

User avatar
FatSpiderman
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#7 Postby FatSpiderman » Wed Mar 14, 2018 3:03 am

Run FT3 as Administrator.

Did you try to uninstall FT3, download the newest version and install it again. Maybe you have an older build.

The Indicator was downloaded several times. Could someone just leave a comment if the indicator is working?

Trab Trading
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:52 am

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#8 Postby Trab Trading » Fri Mar 16, 2018 3:29 am

Tried all that. Also tried support chat on FT3 webpage. I sent it to them and they said they got it to work. Also said that I needed to talk to the developer of the file to see what other programs/files would need to be installed on my computer/in FT3 for the indicator to work.

Are you calling on another indicator that is not a part of the standard FT3 suite?

Thanks for all your help FatSpiderman. Hopefully I'll get it working soon :)

User avatar
FatSpiderman
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#9 Postby FatSpiderman » Sun Mar 18, 2018 11:27 am

Coded it with Visual Studio 2017, SDK-Version 10.0.15063.0
Standard Header Files as described in the Programming Lessons: #include <windows.h>, #include "IndicatorInterfaceUnit.h", #include "TechnicalFunctions.h"
Only used the GetMa()-Function from the TechnicalFunctions.h File and a Function that is included in the Source File.

FX Helper
Posts: 1018
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#10 Postby FX Helper » Mon Mar 19, 2018 7:53 am

FatSpiderman wrote:Run FT3 as Administrator.

Did you try to uninstall FT3, download the newest version and install it again. Maybe you have an older build.

The Indicator was downloaded several times. Could someone just leave a comment if the indicator is working?

Hello, I've installed this indicator and it works properly, maybe the reason of the issue in missing C++ redistributable files, I have C++ 2015 for example.

User avatar
FatSpiderman
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#11 Postby FatSpiderman » Tue Mar 20, 2018 1:36 am


jasont
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2018 9:05 am

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#12 Postby jasont » Sun Jun 10, 2018 9:33 am

I ran into the same issue as Trab Trading. The problem is that the DLL is compiled as a Debug release. It depends on MSVCP140d.dll and other DLLs that are only installed on machines with Visual Studio installed. (Note the 'd' in MSVCP140d.dll. The debug DLLs are not included in the VC++ runtime downloads.)

FatSpiderman, you have to build it with the "Release" profile in Visual Studio.

As an aside, it is possible to get the indicator DLL installed by installing Visual Studio Build Tools 2017. That will install the missing debug DLL binaries, but it also installs around 4 GB of other junk. It would be much cleaner if FatSpiderman could rebuild the DLL as a Release build and not a Debug build.

jasont
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2018 9:05 am

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#13 Postby jasont » Sun Jun 10, 2018 9:44 am

Oh, I forget to say...

Thank you, FatSpiderman!

Trab Trading
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:52 am

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#14 Postby Trab Trading » Sat Jun 23, 2018 5:12 am

Thank you jasont.

I installed the free version of VS and the 2017 build tools and tried once again to install the indicator to no avail. I'm not sure if I am supposed to link FT3 and VS together somehow to make it work?

FatSpiderman,

I know I am asking a lot but if you could build it as jasont has suggested so I could finally get it to work I would be very grateful.

As a side note I noticed you titled the file TMA-Centred-Bands. While the centre line is in fact a centred TMA, the bands are not a simple standard deviation of the centred TMA. They are in fact a combined blend of both the standard centred TMA bands and Centre of Gravity bands. That is what makes this indicator so special.

Thanking you in advance,

Trab.

jasont
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2018 9:05 am

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#15 Postby jasont » Thu Jun 28, 2018 8:16 pm

Trab Trading,

Put the attached Debug DLLs into
C:\Windows\SYSWOW64 or C:\Forex Tester 3\
Attachments
vcruntime140d.dll
(108.31 KiB) Downloaded 16 times
ucrtbased.dll
(1.45 MiB) Downloaded 15 times
msvcp140d.dll
(725.8 KiB) Downloaded 14 times

User avatar
FatSpiderman
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#16 Postby FatSpiderman » Sun Jul 01, 2018 4:39 am

Hi,

I'll will check it the next days and build a Release Version as soon as I find some spare time

User avatar
FatSpiderman
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#17 Postby FatSpiderman » Sun Jul 01, 2018 5:05 am

Trab Trading wrote:Thank you jasont.

I installed the free version of VS and the 2017 build tools and tried once again to install the indicator to no avail. I'm not sure if I am supposed to link FT3 and VS together somehow to make it work?

FatSpiderman,

I know I am asking a lot but if you could build it as jasont has suggested so I could finally get it to work I would be very grateful.

As a side note I noticed you titled the file TMA-Centred-Bands. While the centre line is in fact a centred TMA, the bands are not a simple standard deviation of the centred TMA. They are in fact a combined blend of both the standard centred TMA bands and Centre of Gravity bands. That is what makes this indicator so special.

Thanking you in advance,

Trab.




I built the release Version, which is attached.

Yes, you are right it is not just a standard deviation. The calculation algorithm in the dll is the same as in the mql4 file. I renamed it.
Attachments
TMA-Centered + CG - Bands.dll
(15.5 KiB) Downloaded 16 times

Trab Trading
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:52 am

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#18 Postby Trab Trading » Tue Jul 03, 2018 3:06 am

Still no success unfortunately. Please see below for error message I get when trying to install.

Error.png
Error.png (56.47 KiB) Viewed 515 times

User avatar
FatSpiderman
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#19 Postby FatSpiderman » Thu Jul 05, 2018 4:00 pm

Since I'm really busy at the moment and I have no spare time left, I will attach the source code.

Maybe someone else is able to compile it successfully.

P.S. Please tell me what the problem was or how the configuration in VS2017 should be (not working very much with VS).
Attachments
TMA.rar
(15.89 KiB) Downloaded 10 times

padletut
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2018 5:23 pm

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#20 Postby padletut » Sun Jul 08, 2018 5:35 pm

Compiled, works :)

Try it.
Attachments
TMA-Centered-Bands.zip
TMA-Centered-Bands
(7.9 KiB) Downloaded 8 times

User avatar
FatSpiderman
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: TMA+CG.mql4 Indicator Conversion

#21 Postby FatSpiderman » Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:18 pm

Did you use some special configuration or have you just compiled it like described in the Forum?

Maybe I have to reinstall VS2017?


Return to “Indicators”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fbarraza28 and 1 guest