Supply/Demand indicator stopped working with Forex Tester 3

Indicators coded by community members
Message
Author
sheene
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 4:57 am

Supply/Demand indicator stopped working with Forex Tester 3

#1 Postby sheene » Sun Sep 25, 2016 5:08 am

Greetings.

As stated in the title, the once working Sup/Dem indicator doesn't seem to work with Forex Tester 3 as it did with Forex Tester 2. Instead of drawing color filled rectangles it now draws incomprehensible sloping trendlines and causes platform crashes.

Here is the indicator in question -
II_SupDemMOD_WhiteBG_SolidFill.dll
(105 KiB) Downloaded 290 times


I don't have much coding experience so I'm wondering if this is an easy problem to correct and if so, could somebody do it? I would assume since the indicator is still recognized and partially working it only needs a tweak but I may be way off.

jfdelosrios
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2016 6:26 am

Re: Supply/Demand indicator stopped working with Forex Tester 3

#2 Postby jfdelosrios » Mon Sep 26, 2016 10:27 am

That is a problem with the code of that dll. if you like I can help you.

my e-mail is jfdelosrios@hotmail.com

djspinburner
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2015 9:35 pm

Re: Supply/Demand indicator stopped working with Forex Tester 3

#3 Postby djspinburner » Thu Sep 29, 2016 1:32 pm

This is an issue with the platform not the code. The API is missing rectangle references. I have this issue on multiple indicators that work fine in FT2. Support keeps telling me they are going to fix that, it has been 3 months and not fixed yet.

Wessel
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 6:45 pm

Re: Supply/Demand indicator stopped working with Forex Tester 3

#4 Postby Wessel » Wed Nov 23, 2016 8:58 pm

Is this fixed yet?

FX Helper
Posts: 954
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: Supply/Demand indicator stopped working with Forex Tester 3

#5 Postby FX Helper » Fri Nov 25, 2016 9:17 am

Hello,

As far as I know, the Supply Demand indicator should be added with on one of next program builds.

SweetPapaya
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 1:56 pm

Re: Supply/Demand indicator stopped working with Forex Tester 3

#6 Postby SweetPapaya » Sat Nov 26, 2016 1:58 pm

Dear support,

has the indicator been added? If yes, please, tell me, how is it named?

aprilnparker
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 11:38 am

Re: Supply/Demand indicator stopped working with Forex Tester 3

#7 Postby aprilnparker » Fri Dec 02, 2016 3:17 pm

Any updates on this? Please help fix this indicator for FT3

April

SweetPapaya
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 1:56 pm

Re: Supply/Demand indicator stopped working with Forex Tester 3

#8 Postby SweetPapaya » Thu Jan 05, 2017 3:12 pm

Dear FX Helper,

could you please answer the question more precise? When exactly are we going to see the new build with included Supply/Demand indicator?


Richard

SweetPapaya
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 1:56 pm

Re: Supply/Demand indicator stopped working with Forex Tester 3

#9 Postby SweetPapaya » Thu Apr 20, 2017 5:22 pm

I feel kinda ignored by the FX Helper. Please, could you respond to my question? You mentioned that "As far as I know, the Supply Demand indicator should be added with on one of next program builds", so is it added then? If yes, how is it called? If not, when will it be added? It has been 5 months since your last post. I believe there should be some news regarding this topic...

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Richard

FX Helper
Posts: 954
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: Supply/Demand indicator stopped working with Forex Tester 3

#10 Postby FX Helper » Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:36 am

Hello,

The new build was already released.

Please add the II_SupDemMOD_WhiteBG_SolidFill.dll indicator into the new Forex Tester 3 build (3.0.0.26) and it should work properly and draw rectangles correctly.

SweetPapaya
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 1:56 pm

Re: Supply/Demand indicator stopped working with Forex Tester 3

#11 Postby SweetPapaya » Fri Apr 21, 2017 5:21 am

FX Helper wrote:Hello,

The new build was already released.

Please add the II_SupDemMOD_WhiteBG_SolidFill.dll indicator into the new Forex Tester 3 build (3.0.0.26) and it should work properly and draw rectangles correctly.


Thank you very much, it works!

drfrankm
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2017 10:47 pm

Re: Supply/Demand indicator stopped working with Forex Tester 3

#12 Postby drfrankm » Tue Jul 25, 2017 10:11 am

How do you apply this indicator? I installed this but it doesn't seem to do anything.

drfrankm
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2017 10:47 pm

Re: Supply/Demand indicator stopped working with Forex Tester 3

#13 Postby drfrankm » Thu Jul 27, 2017 7:36 am

Would somebody be willing to share this indicator?


Return to “Indicators”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests