How to export bar data in different timeframes?

Ask general questions about the software
Message
Author
ChartRider
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 8:08 am

How to export bar data in different timeframes?

#1 Postby ChartRider » Wed Aug 16, 2017 1:53 am

Hi everybody,
I'm using forex tester 3.1.0.39 and 'm trying to export bar data in 4h timeframe. Using data center -> export there only is available timeframe 1 minute and no other timeframes are offered in the dialog box. In forex tester 2 I could export bar data in several timeframes from 1 minute to 1 month. How can I do this in forex tester 3?
Thanks for any help, ChartRider.

FX Helper
Posts: 957
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: How to export bar data in different timeframes?

#2 Postby FX Helper » Thu Aug 17, 2017 4:17 am

Hello,

Thank you for contacting us.

Sorry, but current Forex Tester 3 version doesn't have this functionality.

So the only way is to export 1-minute data, then import them into the Forex Tester 2 version (even demo of the FT2 will work) and export them as H4 data.

ChartRider
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 8:08 am

Re: How to export bar data in different timeframes?

#3 Postby ChartRider » Mon Aug 21, 2017 1:03 am

Thank you for your response and for showing me a solution to the Problem.


Return to “General Questions about FT”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests