"Go To" function to jump to specified date

Ask general questions about the software
Message
Author
Robert100L
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2017 10:50 am

"Go To" function to jump to specified date

#1 Postby Robert100L » Mon Apr 10, 2017 12:30 pm

Hello,
Is it possible to jump to specific date/time during testing phase in forex tester 3 like in MT4? Thx.

FX Helper
Posts: 1018
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: "Go To" function to jump to specified date

#2 Postby FX Helper » Tue Apr 11, 2017 1:37 am

Hello,

No, current version of the Forex Tester program doesn't have this functionality, the only way is to create a new project and select necessary start date there by activating "Define first date to start" option.

Our programmers will add this functionality in one of the next program builds.

Yellowbeard
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 27, 2017 3:37 pm

Re: "Go To" function to jump to specified date

#3 Postby Yellowbeard » Sat May 27, 2017 3:50 pm

I would like to see that too! To be able to enter start and ending dates for testing.

halmix
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 11:47 pm

Re: "Go To" function to jump to specified date

#4 Postby halmix » Fri Jun 15, 2018 1:42 am

Is there any news on this? I saw posts in this forum from 2011 (!) where you also stated you will add this feature to the next program builds :?.

FX Helper
Posts: 1018
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: "Go To" function to jump to specified date

#5 Postby FX Helper » Sat Jun 16, 2018 4:38 am

Hello,

Yes, we've added "Search date/time" button on a toolbar where you can enter date and time and our software will move a chart to it.


Return to “General Questions about FT”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: adusened, Amouttmok, Emombblut, Floopten, hicglittee, swersweni, Tipideosse, Whorgogug and 4 guests