EA written in MQL4

Frequently Asked Questions
Message
Author
jimbernice
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 7:05 am
Location: UK
Contact:

EA written in MQL4

#1 Postby jimbernice » Sun May 11, 2014 12:21 pm

I have written an EA in MQL4. Is it possible to run it on FT?

FX Helper
Posts: 949
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: EA written in MQL4

#2 Postby FX Helper » Mon May 12, 2014 4:16 am

Hello,

MetaTrader 4 experts can only be used in MetaTrader itself.
Anyway this is not a big problem, MT4 experts could be rewritten by a programmer into Forex Tester format using Forex Tester API libraries (we have Delphi and C++ API for writing indicators and EAs). The conversion is not very difficult because our API is very similar to MQL. Please see more information about API here:
Forex Tester -> Help -> Strategies API
viewforum.php?f=8
viewforum.php?f=9

You can rewrite EAs by yourself or we can find a good programmer for you, just let us know.

Cna you please attach your EA so we can check if it is easy to convert it into Forex Tester format?

barebud
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 1:17 pm

Re: EA written in MQL4

#3 Postby barebud » Sun Feb 01, 2015 1:20 pm

I have an EA for mt4 I would like to have converted to run in forextester. Can you recommend a programmer?

FX Helper
Posts: 949
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: EA written in MQL4

#4 Postby FX Helper » Tue Feb 03, 2015 9:12 am

Hello,

You can send this EA to email services@forextester.com to our programmer.


Return to “FAQ”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests