Concept Behind a Template

Frequently Asked Questions
mgdac

#1 Postby mgdac » Wed Sep 30, 2009 1:07 pm

I am new to FT, so I hope the observations below are false and someone can direct me to the correct info.

I am trying to build charts for each currency pair with the indicators I use for my strategy.

For every timeframe per currency pair window, I have to rebuild these indicators since different time frames in the same currency pair window do not automatically see the same indicators.

As far as I understand the only use saved templates have is that they allow you to rebuild a chart if it is accidentally deleted.

They cannot help you to build a new currency pair chart exactly like an existing one with a different currency pair.

I am finding the setup process very frustrating.
Gods Blessing
MGDAC

Terranin
Site Admin

Re: Concept Behind a Template

#2 Postby Terranin » Thu Oct 01, 2009 10:13 am

mgdac wrote:I am new to FT, so I hope the observations below are false and someone can direct me to the correct info.

I am trying to build charts for each currency pair with the indicators I use for my strategy.

For every timeframe per currency pair window, I have to rebuild these indicators since different time frames in the same currency pair window do not automatically see the same indicators.

As far as I understand the only use saved templates have is that they allow you to rebuild a chart if it is accidentally deleted.

They cannot help you to build a new currency pair chart exactly like an existing one with a different currency pair.

I am finding the setup process very frustrating.