Long Preload

Bug reports and errors in the program
Message
Author
seattlerust
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 2:50 pm

Long Preload

#1 Postby seattlerust » Tue Aug 23, 2011 6:44 pm

After upgrading to Ver. 2.8.4 I loaded a saved project. The pre-load operation took 506 seconds, over 8 minutes. The project is a small one, with a single currency pair and only three charts.

Is there something that I need to clean up after upgrading? Please advise.

Thanks,
SR

FT Support
Posts: 905
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 10:54 am
Contact:

#2 Postby FT Support » Fri Aug 26, 2011 11:43 am

Hello,

Can you please send us your project? you can find it in "Projects" folder. we'll try to reproduce and fix your problem.
Check our other products here:
www.fx-metropolis.com
www.forexcopier.com

schibberit
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 5:16 pm
Location: Please Select a Country

#3 Postby schibberit » Tue Apr 03, 2012 5:30 pm

Hello,

I have the same problem.
It takes about 10 minutes to open my saved project (attached).

Thanks
Attachments
2009.zip
(351.09 KiB) Downloaded 207 times

schibberit
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 5:16 pm
Location: Please Select a Country

#4 Postby schibberit » Sun Apr 22, 2012 10:36 am

what about some feedback ?

FT Support
Posts: 905
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 10:54 am
Contact:

#5 Postby FT Support » Thu Apr 26, 2012 1:12 pm

Hello,

Thank you for posting your project and sorry for the delay in reply.

On you charts you have data starting form 2001.
Also you have a lot of indicators applied to the chart, many of these indicators are MA with 200 period. Each of indicators takes some time to be calculated and that's why it takes a while to load the project.

Please do the following to speed up testing:

1) remove all indicators instances that you do not need at the current moment. For example you may have 2 instances of one indicator on 2 timeframes of one chart, each of these instances will be calculated separately so it is recommended to remove all instances that you do not need at the current moment
2) Try to start a new test from some date and uncheck “Preload days” checkbox in "Start test" options
3) then save it as a new project
Check our other products here:

www.fx-metropolis.com

www.forexcopier.com

FX Helper
Posts: 957
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:55 am

Re: Long Preload

#6 Postby FX Helper » Tue Oct 14, 2014 8:07 am

Hello,

Please try doing the following things to speed up testing:
1) Remove all indicators instances that you do not need at the current moment.
For example you may have 2 MA on 2 timeframes (let’s say on M5 and M15) of one chart. Each of these MA instances will be calculated separately so it is recommended to remove all indicators that you do not need at the current moment and leave the indicators only on the timeframes which you use.
2) Check that no automatic strategies are running at this moment, or just turn off strategy execution ("Testing -> Enable/Disable Strategy execution" menu).
3) Re-generate ticks using "by Open/High/Low/Close" option
4) Try to start a new test from some date and uncheck “Preload days” checkbox
5) Maybe some of your data files were corrupted. Try to delete all of the data using “Clear” button and then download it from Data Center.


Return to “Bug reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests